Susan Slesinger

Southern California

I am Susan Slesinger and I live in Southern California although I was born and raised in London. I have a husband Marvin and an adult son Ian, who lives in London. I am finishing up my Certificate level 3 with the Kemshalls. I need to stretch myself and increase my comfort in working to deadline rather than being a perfectionist.

My academic training is in business and music, but currently I teach sewing and patchwork to adults, as the California education system is in financial crisis and not hiring. I flunked art in school so drawing has always terrified me 🙂 I have been sewing and knitting since I was very young (3 or 4 I think) and I took up quilting 30 years ago when I was pregnant. I discovered art quilting at the first Chicago Quilt Festival.

Besides sewing, my interests include cycling (I love travelling overseas and touring by bicycle), skiing (both cross country and downhill), all forms of fibre art, going to theatre, concerts museums etc, knitting, and music.

  1. Wendy Dorchester

    Hi Susan –

    A voice from the past…

    It has been a long time, but would like to reconnect.

    Yes, I still work for Long Beach Memorial.

    Are you free for lunch?

  2. Well done Susan. Great idea contrasting the weather and let the “tones” speak for themselves!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: